You Got To Move It, Move It!!

So May is National Physical Fitness and Sports Month -which was news to me. Guess I was not 100% in the fitness and sports loop – but I wanted all of my followers to be in the loop.  As many of you may know, exercise plays a critical role in our health, wellness, appearance, and outlook.  Participation in physical activity and sports not only strengthens our bodies and minds, but it also strengthens our sense of community and friendship.  Yes, you can look good and feel good too!

Personally, I LOVE going to the gym.  I see so many fun friends and faces – it truly makes my day, every day. To know that my circle of friends is engaging in regular exercise, makes me feel good.  We are working to combat major health issues such as diabetes, heart disease, obesity, cancer and more.  Exercise is the one “trump card” that we can ALL hold, and that we can all play at any time. And we can play that card more than once!  You can walk, run, bike, swim, climb, pull, push, press – you pick your passion – you’ll be a better person because you did it.  (Thanks Sean Wells for some of your thoughts.)

Enjoy the remaining 13 days of National Physical Fitness and Sports Month!  Get out and move it, move it!  Have a great story to share about getting physical this month?  Please share 🙂  I have a great story about a recent visit to my internist….will post soon. Off to eat one of the 5 foods that is helping me to stay thin.

About betterhealthbyheather

My name is Heather Ferber and health and wellness are my passion. As a mother of 3, wife, health coach, entrepreneur, Ironman, and volunteer, I know that optimal health is essential to meeting life's ever growing daily demands. I have a degree in Biology and Chemistry and an MD who lives in the house whom I can consult. I enjoy running, biking, swimming, wining, dining and raising my three little peeps. Along with my love of fitness, I am exploring the world of health, nutrition, and supplementation. I have spent many hours researching the formula for optimal health through diet, supplementation and exercise and I love to share my findings with friends, followers, and clients. Life is good! Get Better Health By Heather.
This entry was posted in General Health, Weight Management. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Got To Move It, Move It!!

  1. Amy Merrick says:

    Love your blog! Here is my physical fitness story from Spring, 2011. I decided to start a beginning running program, so I headed to the internet. The couch to 5K program is for beginners. In other words, get off your couch and start doing something! And I did. This is a 9 week program and it gets you ready for your first race. I am a graduate of the program and I am looking for a 5K that fits my schedule this summer. I am signed up for the Dirty Girl run this August with 3 gal pals. Dirty Girl is a 5K with a bunch of obstacles many of which involve mud! It is going to be more fun than anything, but in the spirit of today’s blog, its a great idea to combine fun and exercise!!

    Amy Merrick

    • Thanks for sharing your awesome story Amy! Congratulations on your wonderful accomplishments! Dirty Girl should be a blast. If you need more mud fun, there is the Warrior Dash in Sept. and the Tough Mudder (don’t recall the date off-hand). Keep up your running and I can’t wait to hear about the Dirty Girl race!

Leave a Reply

