New Leaf Monday

The title of my blog entry today was borrowed from a friend, Mr. Merrick, who has the perfect outlook for today, or for any Monday after a long weekend.  After a very late night of eating and drinking at a childhood friend’s wedding on Saturday, yesterday was not one of my most productive days (and definitely not a gym day).  However, today was my new leaf Monday – yes, I made it back to the gym and was feeling pretty good.  A spin class followed by a 3 mile run and some weight lifting removed the last traces of any Saturday night partying that remained in my system.

Truly, any day can be a “new leaf” day.  You just have to feel that way in your mind and heart.  In fact, you can turn over your new leaf right now!  Start your efforts to eat healthier (by adding some new green leaves to your diet), exercise regularly (the new AHA guildines call for 30 mins of cardio 5 days/week), and give your body supplementation when needed (everyone who consumes a Western diet should probably be on a quality multivitamin).

Looking to turn over a new leaf in the near future?  Just do it!   Need someone to motivate you?  Call me and we’ll chat.  And thanks Mr. Merrick for your great outlook on today.

About betterhealthbyheather

My name is Heather Ferber and health and wellness are my passion. As a mother of 3, wife, health coach, entrepreneur, Ironman, and volunteer, I know that optimal health is essential to meeting life's ever growing daily demands. I have a degree in Biology and Chemistry and an MD who lives in the house whom I can consult. I enjoy running, biking, swimming, wining, dining and raising my three little peeps. Along with my love of fitness, I am exploring the world of health, nutrition, and supplementation. I have spent many hours researching the formula for optimal health through diet, supplementation and exercise and I love to share my findings with friends, followers, and clients. Life is good! Get Better Health By Heather.
This entry was posted in General Health, Nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

